Top 2 News 22/01/2019 : Today’s Biggest News Headlines

Amit Shah started the party’s campaign in West Bengal for the 2019 Lok Sabha elections with a rally in Malda.Virat Kohli hit three ICC awards.

Amit Shah in West Bengal: Mamata di, you can’t remove Modi by gathering 23-25 leaders

Amith Shah launched the party’s campaign in West Bengal for 2019 Lok Sabha elections.This campaign comes days after Mamatha’s United India Rally.He sounded the BJP’s bugle for the Lok Sabha elections 2019.He blamed current ruling party for refusing permission for BJP’s “rath yatra”, citing law and order concerns.

” I want to tell Mamata Banerjee that if you stop us from taking rath yatra, we’re going to start a padyatra, and if you don’t allow us to take padyatra, we’re going to hold roadside rallies”,Shah said while launching the party’s campaign.

“All these leaders of the grand alliance want a loose and helpless government in the country so that they can indulge in corruption. In contrast, we want a strong government, which can teach a lesson to Pakistan,” Shah said in the campaign.

BJP targets 22 seats in the seat.The party currently holds 2 seats , which becomes strong with the joining of senior leaders from Trinamool Congress.

“Modi ji has offered 129 welfare schemes for the people of the country. But Mamata is not allowing the benefits to reach you,” said Shah in Malda.


Virat Kohli bags Awards: Virat Kohli bagged ICC Test and ODI Cricketer of the year.

Indian captain was named the ICC Cricketer of the Year and he bagged the Sir Garfield Sobers Trophy for the second time. Kohli proved he is best in the world , he ended up the year by scoring a total of 2735 runs.

Along with ICC Cricketer of the year , he also bagged ICC Test and ODI Cricketer of the year title.He Won the ICC Test Cricketer year title for the first time in his career.

Kohli’s Total Score(2735) in the year 2018:

1322 runs  in 13 Tests
1202 run in 14 ODIs
211 runs in 10 T20Is

Aaron Finch’s record-breaking 172 against Zimbabwe has been named the ICC Men’s T20I Performance of the Year 2018

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *